Friday Fix: Episode 158

We’ve all wrestled with tough decisions before. Should I move to a new city? Should I find a different job? Should I end this relationship? It’s not always those big decisions that are tough. Some smaller decisions are tough too.  Should I call the teacher to tell her that my child is being bullied even though my child asked me not to? Should I call my friend and tell them they hurt my feelings?  When you’re struggling to know what to do, you likely have some go-to habits you reach for. Maybe you call someone to talk through your options. Or maybe you do some online research to help you better understand the facts. But, those habits might not necessarily help you reach the best decision. In fact, they might delay your decision-making or even lead you to make a worse choice.

More About the Podcast

The Verywell Mind Podcast is available across all streaming platforms. If you like the show, please leave us a review on Apple Podcasts. Reviews and ratings are a great way to encourage other people to listen and help them prioritize their mental health too. If You Liked This Episode You Might Also Like These Episodes:

Friday Fix: How to Be Mentally Strong When You’re Experiencing Uncomfortable Emotions Embrace Change in Your Life to Promote Indecisiveness With Psychologist William Miller How to Unwind Your Anxiety With Neuroscientist Jud Brewer